Anson Jones Golden Trowel Recipients

Anson Jones/Friendswood 1416

1991 C.R. "Russ" Harper
1991 Marty Abbe
1992 John H. Roberts III
1993 Clarence A. Walty
1994 Robert Thrower
1996 Jimmy Barton
1997 Jackie C. Baston
1998 Arleigh G. Meyer Jr.
1999 Joe Heffernan
2000 Monroe Cooper Sr.
2002 J.B. "Butch" Collins
2007 Harold J. "Hal" Smith
2009 Kenneth Hawkins
2011 Robert Joseph Griffon
2012 Kemp Louis Jacks
2013 Zane Lantz
2014 Robert Jackson Griffon "Pappy"
2015 Charles Ralph Miller "Chuck"

Anson Jones 1313

1992 A.C. "Pod" Evers
1992 Ray A. Lemmon
1993 Herbert Polinard
1993 Charles Wilson
1993 Ernest M. Sharp
1993 Wilbur W. Johnson
1994 Maurice Harwell
1994 Clifton Sherill
1995 Emery C. Coffey
1995 R.E."Ernie" Butcher
1996 William C. "Doc" Adams
1996 George W. Preston
1997 John C.H. Joyce
1997 James P. Hodges
1998 John T. "Tommy" Graybill
1998 Clarence A. "C.A." Russ
1999 John T. "Jack" Cleveland
2000 R.E. "Bobby" Hosford 2001 Delbert W. VanCleve
2001 Buford Anderson
2002 Duncan C. Chapman
2003 Charles L. Duke
2004 Winifred Arnold
2004 Franklin Lemmon

Truth is a divine attribute, and the foundation of every virtue. To be good and true, is the first lesson we are taught in Masonry. On this theme we contemplate, and by its dictates endeavor to regulate our conduct. Hence, while influenced by this principle, hypocrisy and deceit are unknown among us, sincerity and plain-dealing distinquish us, and the heart and tongue join in promoting each other's welfare, and rejoicing in each other's prosperity.